Watauga County Schools Adopts Summer Hours

Watauga County Schools Adopts Summer Office Hours

Watauga County Schools will adopt the system’s summer schedule on Monday, June 17. All Watauga County Schools offices will be open 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday.

The four-day week will apply in all school and district offices, including the Margaret Gragg Education Center at the Watauga County Board of Education.

Parents are encouraged to call the school office or check the school’s hours as posted on the school website if they plan to visit a school between June 17 and July 29.

Thursday, July 4 will be a holiday for all offices.

Normal operating hours will resume on Monday, Aug. 5.