Return to Headlines

School Board Recognizes Handwriting Contest Winners

Students recognized by the board of education pose for a group photo.

The Board of Education recognized Kiwanis Club Handwriting Contest winners Kylie Creed, Emma Lehman and Lillon Henline from Blowing Rock and Sarah Miller, Juna Gersonde, Gigi Waugh-Hardin Park and Gracyn Phelps from Hardin Park. Not pictured were Jonah Milsaps from Bethel and Iris Westerman and Hoge E. Bailey from Blowing Rock. The Award was Presented by Dr. Larry Woodrow and Eric Brown from the Kiwanis Club.