• Central Office Administrators

    The phone number for all central office administrators is (828) 264-7190 unless otherwise indicated below. 


     

     Elliott

    Superintendent 

    Dr. Scott Elliott / elliotts@wataugaschools.org 

     Martin

    Assistant Superintendent and Human Resources Director

    Dr. Stephen Martin / martins@wataugaschools.org

    Eberle  

    Director of Accountability and School Improvement

    Dr. Wayne Eberle / eberlew@wataugaschools.org

    Stamey  

    Chief Academic Officer

    Tamara Stamey / stameyt@wataugaschools.org

    Jones  

    Director of Middle Grades Education

    Meredith Jones / jonesm@wataugaschools.org

    Smith  

    Director of Instructional Support Services

    Ike Smith / smithi@wataugaschools.org

    Furr

    Curriculum Specialist

    Dr. Betsy Furr / furrb@wataugaschools.org

    Price  

    Director of Communications and Community Relations

    Garrett Price / priceg@wataugaschools.org

    Marcela  

    Director of Exceptional Children's Programs

    Dr. Michael Marcela / marcelam@wataugaschools.org

    Dobbins   

    EC Transition/Program Compliance Specialist

    Jana Dobbins / dobbinsj@wataugaschools.org

    Clark  

    Director of Maintenance

    Daniel Clark / 828 264-6393 / clarkd@wataugaschools.org

     Zeiss

    Director of Technology

    Nancy Zeiss / 828 264-2407, ext. 10103 / zeissn@wataugaschools.org

    Marze  

    Director of Finance

    Ly Marze / marzel@wataugaschools.org

    Shirley  

    Director of Afterschool

    Pam Shirley / shirleyp@wataugaschools.org

    Lyons  

    Director of Transportation

    Jeff Lyons / 828 264-6391 / lyonsj@wataugaschools.org

     Paul Holden

    Director of Student Services

    Dr. Paul Holden / holdenp@wataugaschools.org

     Monica Bolick

    Director of Child Nutrition

    Monica Bolick, CDM, CFPP / bolickm@wataugaschools.org