Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Social Workers

Welcome to the School Social Workers homepage.

School social workers are the link between home and school, working to build and strengthen relationships to help students reach their highest potential. They are instrumental in connecting children and families to agencies, programs and resources in the community. School social workers bring a strength-based, systems approach as they work to ensure that children are in school and have everything they need to be successful.

Please check back for information and resources about our program.

For questions, please contact Dr Paul Holden, Director of Student Services, at holdenp@wataugaschools.org or 828.264.7190.

Our Team

 

WCS School Social Workers

 

L-R: Amy Michael, Heather Holbrook, Denise Presnell, Megan Landon, Jennifer Wandler

Bethel-Megan Langdon

langdonm@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2240

Blowing Rock-Heather Holbrook

holbrookh@wataugaschools.org

(828) 295-3204

Cove Creek-Amy Michael

michaela@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2781

Green Valley-Heather Holbrook

holbrookh@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-3606

Hardin Park-Denise Presnell

presnelld@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-8481

Mabel-Megan Langdon

langdonm@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2512

Parkway-Megan Langdon

langdonm@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-3032

Valle Crucis-Amy Michael

michaela@wataugaschools.org

(828) 963-4712

Watauga High School-Jennifer Wandler

wandlerj@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-2407