Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Counselors

Welcome to the School Counseling homepage.

Please check back for information and resources about our program.

For questions, please contact Dr. Tierra Stark, Director of Student Services, at starkt@wataugaschools.org or (828) 264-7190.

Bethel-McKenzie Gheesling

gheeslingm@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2240 

Blowing Rock-Katy Stough

stoughk@wataugaschools.org

(828) 295-3204 

Cove Creek-Jenna Doll

dollj@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2781 

Green Valley-Sandra Ruppert

rupperts@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-3606

Hardin Park-Claire Jensen(K-2), Kelly Baruth Scott(3-5), Lindsey Gough(6-8)

jensenc@wataugaschools.org baruthk@wataugaschools.org goughl@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-8481

Mabel-Ben Brown

brownbe@wataugaschools.org

(828) 297-2512

Parkway-Kirsten Hodges(K-3), Kellia Kidda(4-8)

hodgesk@wataugaschools.org kiddac@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-3032

Valle Crucis-Greg Ward

wardg@wataugaschools.org

(828) 963-4712

Watauga High School- Laura Turner (Last Names A-E), Dan Crail (Last Names F-L, Catherine House (Last Names M-R), Molly Welch (Last Names S-Z)

turnerl@wataugaschools.org    craild@wataugaschools.org    housec@wataugaschools.org    welchm@wataugaschools.org

(828) 264-2407