Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Central Office Contacts

Central Office Administrators

The phone number for all central office administrators is (828) 264-7190 unless otherwise indicated below.

Dr. Leslie Alexander headshot

Superintendent 

Dr. Leslie Alexander / alexanderl@wataugaschools.org 

Dr. Chris Blanton headshot

Assistant Superintendent and Human Resources Director

Dr. Chris Blanton / blantonc@wataugaschools.org

Phil Norman headshot

Chief Academic Officer

Philip Norman / normanp@wataugaschools.org

Director of School and District Improvement

Dr. Betsy Furr / furrb@wataugaschools.org

Eberle

Director of Accountability and Federal Programs

Dr. Wayne Eberle / eberlew@wataugaschools.org

Dr. Brian Bettis

Director of Elementary Education

Dr. Brian Bettis / bettisb@wataugaschools.org

Meredith Jones headshot

Director of Middle Grades Education

Meredith Jones / jonesm@wataugaschools.org

Director of Child Nutrition

Monica Bolick, CDM, CFPP / bolickm@wataugaschools.org

Jana Dobbins headshot

Director of Exceptional Children's Programs

Jana Dobbins / dobbinsj@wataugaschools.org

Angela Brock headshot
 

EC Transition/Program Compliance Specialist

Angela Brock / brocka@wataugaschools.org 

Administrative Assistant (EC Department)

Renee Battle / 828-264-7190 / battler@wataugaschools.org

Director of Student Services

Dr. Tierra Stark / starkt@wataugaschools.org 

Afterschool Assistant Director

Trevor Owens / owenst@wataugaschools.org 

Director of Finance

Ly Marze / marzel@wataugaschools.org

Director of Technology

Dr. Alison Schleede / 828 264-2407, ext. 10103 /schleedea@wataugaschools.org

Bailey Little headshot

Director of Communications and Community Relations

Bailey Little / littleb@wataugaschools.org

Director of Transportation

Janet Tanner / 828 264-6391 / tannerj@wataugaschools.org

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education

Leigh Lyall / lyallkl@wataugaschools.org

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Emily Younce / 828-264-7190 / youncee@wataugaschools.org

Administrative Assistant (Curriculum/Student Services)

Kim Hall / 828-264-7190 / hallk@wataugaschools.org

 

Finance Team

Audrey Watson, Jennifer Mortensen and Stephanie Calbreath pictured

 

Pictured from Left:

Audrey Watson- Accounts Payable / watsona@wataugaschools.org 

Jennifer Mortensen- Payroll Specialist / mortensenj@wataugaschools.org 

Stephanie Calbreath- Finance Assistant / calbreaths@wataugaschools.org