Healthful Living & Physical Education

  • Welcome to the  Healthful Living & Physical Education Department.

    "Physical fitness is not only one of the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic and creative intellectual activity."-Joghn F. Kennedy

    Courses Required for Graduation:

    Healthful Living

    Physical Education I

    Physical Education Elective Courses:

    Team Sports

    Physical Education II

    Strength Training I

    Strength Training II

    Strength Training for Athletes

    Fitness Training I

    Fitness Training II

    See the Student Registration form for class descriptions here

  • Coach Rob Sanders            Department Chair                      Physical Education    sandersr@wataugaschools.org

    Coach Jason Phelps                 Physical Education/                   Fitness Training    phelpsj@wataugaschools.org

    Coach Kevin Yandle                 Physical Education     yandlek@wataugaschools.org

    Coach Ryan Habich                  Strength Training    habichr@wataugaschools.org

    Coach Marshall Thomas          Strength Training    thomasm@wataugaschools.org

    Cathy Davis                             Healthful Living    davisc@wataugaschool.org

    Lee Ann McCall                        Healthful Living    mccalll@wataugaschools.org

    Lora Davis                               Healthful Living/Physical Education     davisl@wataugaschools.org